The Agatha Raisin: The Complete BBC Radio Drama Collection

Written by:
M.C. Beaton
Narrated by:
Full Cast , Penelope Keith

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
July 2019
9 hours 5 minutes
After a lifetime spent in public relations, one-woman dynamo Agatha Raisin struggles to adapt to life in a quiet country village – but she soon finds that there is murder and mayhem aplenty to keep her busy.

Agatha Raisin – sharp, witty, hugely intelligent, unfailingly entertaining, delightfully intolerant and oh so magnificently non-pc – Anne Robinson

If there is one thing better than watching Penelope Keith, it is listening to her - The Times

Among the cases she has to deal with are a poisoned quiche; a vet who has been ‘put to sleep’; a hanged horticulturist; a murdered rambler and a curate who meets his Maker somewhat sooner than expected. Then there’s the treasure hunt with a rather nasty prize at the end; the secretive salon owner; the husband who is quite definitely ex; the murder on the dancefloor and the fairies at the bottom of the garden.

With all this and handsome neighbour James Lacey to deal with, the ‘Columbo of the Cotswolds’ has her hands full!

This Complete Radio Drama Collection includes the following stories: The Quiche of Death, The Vicious Vet, The Potted Gardener, The Walkers of Dembley, The Curious Curate, The Buried Treasure, The Wizard of Evesham, The Murderous Marriage, The Terrible Tourist and The Fairies of Fryfam.
Profile Avatar
Samuel C.

excellent read fast witty and humerous. recommend for a light hearted escape

1 book added to cart
View Cart