Cometh the Hour: Book Six Of the Clifton Chronicles

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
February 2016
13 hours 6 minutes
Cometh the Hour is the penultimate book in the Clifton Chronicles and, like the previous novels - all of which hit the New York Times bestseller list - showcases Jeffrey Archer's extraordinary storytelling with his trademark twists.

It opens with the reading of a suicide note, which has devastating consequences for Harry and Emma Clifton, Giles Barrington and Lady Virginia. Giles must decide if he should withdraw from politics and try to rescue Karin, the woman he loves, from behind the Iron Curtain. But is Karin truly in love with him, or is she a spy?

Lady Virginia is facing bankruptcy, and can see no way out of her financial problems, until she is introduced to the hapless Cyrus T. Grant III from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, who's in England to see his horse run at Royal Ascot.

Sebastian Clifton is now the Chief Executive of Farthings Bank and a workaholic, whose personal life is thrown into disarray when he falls for Priya, a beautiful Indian girl. But her parents have already chosen the man she is going to marry. Meanwhile, Sebastian's rivals Adrian Sloane and Desmond Mellor are still plotting to bring him and his chairman Hakim Bishara down, so they can take over Farthings.

Harry Clifton remains determined to get Anatoly Babakov released from a gulag in Siberia, following the international success of his acclaimed book, Uncle Joe. But then something unexpected happens that none of them could have anticipated.
Profile Avatar
Natalie Murdoch

I LOVE this series! Jeffrey Archer has quickly become one of my favourite authors! The story of the Clifton family is compelling, the characters are interesting, and there are twists and turns on every page. The only problem with this book is that now I have to wait 8 months for the 7th and final book to be published!

Profile Avatar
Cindy Dunne

I Love the Clifton chronicles and this book does not disappoint.

1 book added to cart
View Cart