For the Wolf


Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
13
Narrator
8
Release Date
June 2021
Duration
13 hours 40 minutes
Summary
The first daughter is for the Throne.
The second daughter is for the Wolf.

For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark, sweeping debut fantasy novel about a young woman who must be sacrificed to the legendary Wolf of the Wood to save her kingdom. But not all legends are true, and the Wolf isn't the only danger lurking in the Wilderwood.

As the only Second Daughter born in centuries, Red has one purpose—to be sacrificed to the Wolf in the Wood in the hope he'll return the world's captured gods.

Red is almost relieved to go. Plagued by a dangerous power she can't control, at least she knows that in the Wilderwood, she can't hurt those she loves. Again.

But the legends lie. The Wolf is a man, not a monster. Her magic is a calling, not a curse. And if she doesn't learn how to use it, the monsters the gods have become will swallow the Wilderwood—and her world—whole.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Anonymous

good story fast paced great narration

Profile Avatar
Aoife

I could not stop listening. It's a heavy, slow build up that's rich and satisfying. The characters, culture, history, religion, everything is so well thought out and told effortlessly. It's impossible not to become deeply invested.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Overall this is a feel good slow burn fantasy romance with a fantasy religion, that will make you angry.

Profile Avatar
Jen

This is not normally my genre but I loved this book. Suspenseful and kept me wanting to know more.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$31.99
View Cart