If He Had Been with Me

Written by:
Laura Nowlin
Narrated by:
Gina Rogers

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
143
Narrator
27
Release Date
December 2020
Duration
8 hours 37 minutes
Summary
An achingly authentic and raw portrait of love, regret, and the life-altering impact of the relationships we hold closest to us, this YA bestseller is perfect for fans of Kasie West, All the Bright Places, and Dear Evan Hansen.

If he had been with me, everything would have been different . . .

Autumn and Finn used to be inseparable. But then something changed. Or they changed. Now, they do their best to ignore each other.

Autumn has her boyfriend, Jamie, and her close-knit group of friends. And Finn has become that boy at school, the one everyone wants to be around.

That still doesn't stop the way Autumn feels every time she and Finn cross paths, and the growing, nagging thought that maybe things could have been different. Maybe they should be together.

But come August, things will change forever. And as time passes, Autumn will be forced to confront how else life might have been different if they had never parted ways . . .
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Adriana L.

This book was really great up until very very very end. I feel like it was left unanswered. But I guess the reader can fill in the blanks, but as for me those types of books are not for me. I like books that have a definite ending. Other than that the book was great and still worth listening to if you don’t mind open ended endings.

Profile Avatar
Lauren B.

I smilied, laughed, cried, and truly felt invested in the characters. Great book read!

Profile Avatar
Tiffany H.

this was such a sad book.

Profile Avatar
Ariadna M.

as someone who’s trying to get back into reading, this book made me forget i was even reading, a little slow in the beginning but such a good book

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

I really liked the book this was good to me and I don’t even like books the ending was really sad I cried the beginning was slow and boring I recommend you read!!!!!

Profile Avatar
Maythe V.

Made me cry for days

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

the ending was underwhelming...

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

I read this bc it was recommended to me but this is a teen romance novel. It was extremely slow until the end and the narration was a little monotone for me. I recommend for anyone in high school.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$19.99
View Cart