Release Date
November 2008
12 hours 16 minutes
New York Times bestselling author Orson Scott Card founded the online magazine Intergalactic Medicine Show in 2006. It has been a big success, drawing submissions from well-known science fiction and fantasy writers, as well as fostering some amazing new talents. This collection contains some of the best of those stories.

There is fiction from David Farland, Tim Pratt, and David Lubar, among others, and four new Ender Universe stories by Card himself. This collection is sure to appeal to Card’s fans and will serve as a great ambassador to them for these other talented writers.

The contents are:

Foreword by Orson Scott CardIntroduction: The Story behind the Stories by Edmund R. Schubert“In the Eyes of the Empress’ Cat” by Bradley F. Beaulieu“Mazer in Prison” by Orson Scott Card“Tabloid Reporter to the Stars” by Eric James Stone“Audience” by Ty Franck“The Mooncalfe” by David Farland“Cheater” by Orson Scott Card“Dream Engine” by Tim Pratt“Hats Off” by David Lubar“Eviction Notice” by Scott M. Roberts“To Know All Things That Are in the Earth” by James Maxey“Beats of Seven” by Peter Orullian“Pretty Boy” by Orson Scott Card“Respite” by Rachel Ann Dryden“The Box of Beautiful Things” by Brian Dolton“Taint of Treason” by Eric James Stone“Call Me Mr. Positive” by Tom Barlow“A Young Man with Prospects” by Orson Scott Card“Ender’s Homecoming” by Orson Scott Card – a special audio-only bonus
1 book added to cart
View Cart