Uncaged (The Singular Menace, 1)


Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
20
Narrator
8
Release Date
July 2014
Duration
11 hours 44 minutes
Summary
A New York Times bestseller!

John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.
 
Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.
 
Odin’s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.
 
When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin—talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide—she’s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular’s security team, she knows: her brother’s a dead man walking.
 
What Singular doesn’t know—yet—is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that’s what it takes to save her brother.
Browse By Category
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Michael T.

This is nothing like any of the Sandford novels. It reminded me of a Dean Koonst book. That said, the first 4 hours were a struggle. I almost quit listening a couple times. About 5 hours in, it gets a lot more interesting. By the end, I was convinced I need the second in the series. Narrator does a good job. She has a very feminine squeaky voice so it’s tough to buy the male characters. I eventually got used to it.

Profile Avatar
Nina Daigre

I love this, not what I'm used to reading from John but I was not disappointed.

Profile Avatar
Kathy Hamilton

I enjoyed this book. You get left hanging at the end so I was happy I could pick up where it left off with the 2nd book. The book moves fast, so hold on for the ride!

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$27.50
View Cart