Watching You: A Novel

Written by:
Lisa Jewell
Narrated by:
Gabrielle Glaister

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
234
Narrator
46
Release Date
December 2018
Duration
10 hours 50 minutes
Summary
“Quickly and assuredly, Jewell builds an ecosystem of countervailing suspicions…Tricky, clever, unexpected.” —New York Times Book Review

“Brace yourself as Jewell stacks up the secrets, then lights a long, slow fuse.” —People

“A seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama.” —A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the None of This Is True delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect “for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive” (Library Journal).

You’re back home after four years working abroad, new husband in tow. You’re keen to find a place of your own. But for now, you’re crashing in your big brother’s spare room.

That’s when you meet the man next door. He’s the head teacher at the local school. Twice your age. Extraordinarily attractive.

You find yourself watching him. All the time. But you never dreamed that your innocent crush might become a deadly obsession.

Or that someone is watching you.

In Lisa Jewell’s latest “bone-chilling suspense” (People), no one is who they seem—and everyone has something to hide. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Ruth Ware, Watching You will keep you guessing as “Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace” (Booklist, starred review) until the startling revelations on the very last page.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Stacy G.

This was an amazing listen once again! Lisa Jewell can bring a story to life. Keeps the twist and turns exciting and never predictable

Profile Avatar
Lauren E

Really great listen! Had a bit of a slow start, but everything came together. Had an ending that I wasn’t expecting. Great narration as well.

Profile Avatar
Dinner Diva

This was a great read! It was a bit slow to start but happy that I’d listened to the end for the thrilling climax. It got really good about 1/2 way through when the storyline started to come together. I can see that Lisa Jewel’s writing has gotten better over time, as I listened to a newer book before this one. I wish the narration had been switched up a bit in the scenes with the police, as I think it would have been more dramatic to have introduced another voice during those scenes.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

The book and narration were good. Jewell does a great job with the endings - they are never quite what I expected. At first I didn't like the narrator but I enjoyed her once I got used to her.

Profile Avatar
Stephani G.

I was a little confused by some of the jumping around and so I missed a few key points

Profile Avatar
Erica M.

This was not one of my favorites from this author. It was slow and there were a lot of parts that ended up not even being apart of the big reveal. The conversations in the book between characters just felt pointless at times.

Profile Avatar
Nancy Fackina

Awesome listen. Honestly I did figure out the end but not until the last few chapters did it all come together.

Profile Avatar
Terri P.

Loved this book, kept my interest from the beginning to end.

Profile Avatar
Mbritner

Slow start but tied everything together and not how you expected.

Profile Avatar
DJoyful

Great read! I was hooked from the beginning!

Profile Avatar
Pia T.

First the book started slow but quickly picked up to the point I couldn’t stop listening. Great book!!

Profile Avatar
Susie P.

Fun, gripping “read.” Great narration.

Profile Avatar
Dianne C.

Easy to listen to, kept me interested especially while travelling long distance on a bus across Europe, more interested in story than looking at countryside

Profile Avatar
Joanie G.

This book started out slow, I was like, okay, come on, but boy did it pick up, kept me riveted until the very end. Great read. Highly recommend!

Profile Avatar
Gabriella V.

Great book, easy to listen to. Highly recommend.

Profile Avatar
Alison V.

Reminded me a lot of big little lies. I enjoyed it and found it easy to listen to and easy enough to follow. I enjoyed the ending because it surprised me

Profile Avatar
Kristin M.

The characters were not very likable. I found a lack of connection with them and the outcome. The narration was fantastic and there were some creative twists.

Profile Avatar
Lindsey D.

Kind of slow but overall okay

Profile Avatar
Suzette L.

Loved this book... kept me very interested!

Profile Avatar
Roland G.

A little slow for me but generally entertaining

Profile Avatar
Sheree T.

Great book! Kept me on the edge of my seat!

Profile Avatar
Diane G.

Enjoyed!!! Fun escape.

Profile Avatar
Diana S.

Loved this book! The twists and turns kept me glued to the story!

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$25.99
View Cart