The Winemaker's Wife


Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
57
Narrator
23
Release Date
August 2019
Duration
11 hours 33 minutes
Summary
“Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever present past” (Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author) set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II. Perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Julia Kelly’s The Light Over London.

Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they’ll be exposed, but for Céline, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau’s chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in a desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the champagne house that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

A spellbinding and exceptional tale of love, courage, and betrayal, “once you start reading this moving novel, you will not be able to put it down until you reach the last page” (Armando Lucas Correa, author of The German Girl).
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Anonymous

I liked one of the narrators. The other one was kind of robotic in the way she read. It was hard for me because I found myself thinking one of the characters wasn’t very intelligent due to the way the voice came across. This is not accurate so it was distracting for me and took away from my enjoyment of the book a little bit

Profile Avatar
Stacy S.

Loved this book!!!! Enjoyed the readers’ accents, but their tone put me to sleep a few times

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

This book captured my attention from the start. Moving story that touched me deeply. I have read several of the author’s books and I am never disappointed.

Profile Avatar
Jesisca W.

A beautiful story of historical fiction. Combining champagne production, war and a love triangle. My only issue was with the reader for the part of Celine. Their performance was not at the same level as the other two readers.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Great read/listen

Profile Avatar
Karen R.

Excellent!

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Enjoyed this book

Profile Avatar
Anne B.

Liked the story. I did not like the narrator taking a deeper voice to sound like a man or an old person.

The Winemaker's Wife
This title is due for release on August 13, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Winemaker's Wife
This title is due for release on August 13, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Winemaker's Wife
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Winemaker's Wife

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$23.99
View Cart