The Brontë Sisters Collection - Jane Eyre - Wuthering Heights - The Tenant of Wildfell Hall - Unabridged: Plus: Biographical Notes on the Pseudonymous Bells by Charlotte Brontë

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
April 2024
52 hours 37 minutes
Few families in history can boast of the incredible literary achievements of the Brontë sisters - Anne, Emily and Charlotte - who penned three of the most beloved novels ever written: Anne's 'The Tenant of Wildfell Hall,' Emily's 'Wuthering Heights' and Charlotte's 'Jane Eyre.'
Collected here are all three of these classic novels, plus a pair of essays penned by Charlotte fiercely defending her sister's books and drawing attention to the literary misogyny of the time, which forced the sisters to publish their novels under male pseudonyms.
First up is 'Jane Eyre,' Charlotte's timeless tale of a young orphan girl who is forced to forge her own way in life and the brooding lord who captures her heart. Then, 'Wuthering Heights,' Emily's towering story of love and loss on the Yorkshire Moors between the doomed lovers Heathcliff and Catherine. And finally, 'The Tenant of Wildfell Hall' - which was the most popular book penned by the sisters at the time - Anne's turbulent story of a marriage gone tragically wrong and the heroine who does all she can to escape her abusive spouse.
All three books - plus Charlotte's brilliant dissection of their release and reception, 'Biographical Notes on the Pseudonymous Bells' are presented here in their original and unabridged formats.
1 book added to cart
View Cart