Conquest Marches On: A Norman Conquest Thriller. A Full-Cast BBC Radio Drama

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
April 2022
0 hours 44 minutes
Set during the Golden Age of Detective Fiction, where every story promises a 'Thousand Thrills!', with ingenious plots, full of twists and surprises, driven along with exciting action and tongue in cheek humour.
Norman Conquest is off to the theatre, when our fast talking, hard hitting adventurer finds himself accused of assaulting a pretty young lady on the underground. It’s only when our hero “1066” discovers that the young lady is the victim of a mysterious blackmailer known as “The Voice”, that he marches into yet another hell-for-leather action packed adventure in search of the baddies.

“It is pure 1930s, when the hero did say to the villain: "Good grief! You're a cold blooded killer!" and the heroine did affectionately call her hero "a cockeyed chump!" To all concerned “Jolly good show, chaps.” The Times
“Christopher Cazenove seems to relish his role as Norman Conquest, a hero about who dashing is the least that could be said! Atmospheric and great fun for those who prefer older-style detectives.” Daily Express

Also available as part of the THRILLER PLAYHOUSE BOX SET, eight episodes featuring Max Carrados, Norman Conquest and Ben from the popular BBC Drama series.

Christopher Cazenove as Norman Conquest
Bonnie Langford as Pixie
Richard Davies as Chief Inspector Williams
Colin Spaull as Mandeville Livingstone
Jack Klaff as “The Voice”
Hetty Baynes as Mary Langford
Gavin Muir as Mr Chester
Steve Hodson as Walt
Richard Tate as Beetle
& full supporting cast.
Based on a story by Berkeley Gray.
Dramatisation: Guy Fithen
Music: Robert Rigby
Director: Adrian Bean
Producer: Stewart Richards & Michael Cameron
© & ℗ 2022 Mr Punch Audiobooks Ltd
1 book added to cart
View Cart