Doctor Who: Dead on Arrival & Other Stories: Doctor Who Audio Annual

Written by:
Paul Magrs

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
December 2022
1 hour 19 minutes
Katy Manning, Jon Culshaw and Tim Treloar read a dynamic trio of stories inspired by strips first published in Doctor Who Annual.

In 'Dead on Arrival', Jo Grant finds out what it's like to be a ghost when she realises that no-one can see her. Even more alarmingly, the Doctor and the Brigadier appear to be mourning her death! Something has gone very wrong since her last trip in the TARDIS - but how can she tell the Doctor about it?

In 'The Traitor', the Fourth Doctor and Sarah help rescue the survivors of a crashed spaceship, only to discover that they are scientists deliberately marooned on a distant planet. The people plead with the Doctor and Sarah for help - but what happens next is far from expected.

In 'The Power', the Doctor and Leela are among those invited to the wedding of Princess Azula on the planet Shem. Yet barbarism still rules over a divided people, and the time travellers become embroiled in a bitter tussle for the secret of the mysterious Power.

Adapted by Paul Magrs from strip stories first published in the Doctor Who Annuals of the 1970s, these stories are brought to life by three much-loved readers and some stirring sound design.

Readings produced by Neil Gardner
Sound design by David Roocroft
Executive Producer for BBC Audio: Michael Stevens

© 2022 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd (P) 2022 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd
1 book added to cart
View Cart