Every Shade of Happy

Written by:
Phyllida Shrimpton
Narrated by:
Bronwen Price

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
August 2022
Duration
12 hours 53 minutes
Summary
Heartwarming and uplifting, Every Shade of Happy will make you laugh, cry and want to call your grandfather. Perfect for fans of Marianne Cronin and Hazel Prior.
Algernon is at the end of his life.
His granddaughter is at the start of hers.
But they have more in common than they think...
Every day of Algernon's 97 years has been broken up into an ordered routine. That's how it's been since the war, and he's not about to change now.
Until his 15-year-old granddaughter arrives on his doorstep, turning Algernon's black-and-white life upside down. Everything from Anna's clothes to the way she sits glued to her phone is strange to Algernon, and he's not sure he likes it.
But as the weeks pass, Algernon is surprised to discover they have something in common after all – Anna is lonely, just like him. Can Algernon change the habits of a lifetime to bring the colour back into Anna's world?
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$16.72
View Cart