The Ghost of Ivy Barn: The Witches of Woodville 3

Written by:
Mark Stay
Narrated by:
Candida Gubbins

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
July 2022
Duration
10 hours 43 minutes
Summary
'Beautiful and engaging and clever' Manda Scott, bestselling author of A Treachery of Spies

'A young witch to rival Tiffany Aching. Magic!' FMA Dixon

August 1940. In a quiet village in rural Kent, the enemy is at the gates . . .

The Battle of Britain rages and Faye Bright encounters the ghost of a pilot who won't give up the fight. Before she can help him, Faye is whisked away to join a motley crew of witches to perform a top secret ritual on the White Cliffs of Dover that could repel the invaders.

But there's a catch. The ritual must be executed in the nuddy. Mrs Teach threatens mutiny. Miss Charlotte is intrigued. And Faye wants to call the whole thing off when she suspects there's a spy in their midst.

It's up to Faye Bright to uncover the traitor, all while dealing with the ghost haunting Ivy Barn who may hold the key to the truth. But first, Faye has to learn to fly . . .

***

For fans of Lev Grossman and Terry Pratchett comes the third novel in this delightful series of war, mystery and a little bit of magic . . .

Don't miss the other magical books in the WITCHES OF WOODVILLE series!
#1 The Crow Folk
#2 Babes in the Wood
#3 The Ghost of Ivy Barn 
#4 The Holly King 

Praise for The Witches of Woodville series

'I so enjoyed The Crow Folk. Set in an endearingly odd village in deepest Kent, it's full of engaging characters and weird, witchy goings-on. Fast-paced, entertainingly creepy and at times laugh-out-loud funny, it's also genuinely moving' Michelle Paver, author of Wakenhyrst 

'ACE. Smart and funny and written so warmly. It's an absolutely smashing read' Pernille Hughes, author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World  ​ 

'Swept me straight back to days of losing myself in Diana Wynne Jones novels, and getting lost in truly absorbing, sometimes scary, sometimes emotive adventure with its roots in folklore and history. A story that is full of magic and delight that will thrill readers of any age' Rowan Coleman, author of The Girl at the Window

‘A rural Ben Aaronovitch!’ C. K. McDonnell, author of The Stranger Times

'Warm, witty, witchy wartime fun. With Mark Stay as writer you're always guaranteed a magical read' Julie Wassmer, author of the Whitstable Pearl Mysteries
 
'You'll love it: Doctor Who meets Worzel Gummidge' Lorna Cook, author of The Forgotten Village
 
'A jolly romp with witches, demons, and bellringing. Pratchett fans will enjoy this, and Faye is a feisty and fun hero. Dad's Army meets Witches of Eastwick' Ian W Sainsbury

‘Mark Stay’s brilliantly written Witches of Woodville books are somehow funny, cosy, clever and disturbingly dark all at the same time. Terry Pratchett fans will LOVE em’ Lucy Strange
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$19.99
View Cart