The King of Hearts: Part 4 of the Red Dog Conspiracy

The King of Hearts: Part 4 of the Red Dog Conspiracy

Written by:
Patricia Loofbourrow
Narrated by:
Machelle Williams
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
April 2019
9 hours 45 minutes
What if the person who hated you most was the only one who could save you?

Thousands of gentlemen have gone bankrupt in Bridges and trouble brews between the Diamond and Spadros crime families. Yet the city is united in its desire to exact vengeance for those murdered in the zeppelin disaster.

Penniless and alone, private eye Jacqueline Spadros confronts the lowest point of her life. Seen as an accomplice in the financial crisis and accused of a crime she didn't commit, Jacqui faces trial in front of a hostile jury - and could receive the death penalty.

Jacqui knows she's been framed by the illusive Red Dog Gang. But will the jury believe her?
Profile Avatar
Sophie K.

Audio Review: The King Of Hearts (Red Dog Conspiracy #4) is a fabulous Steampunk fiction / Noir Crime novel in this fascinating series. This is a continuous story that needs to be read in order. Told in first person single pov of Jacqui Spadros it captures the essence of the character and her inner thoughts. Absolutely loved the fourth novel in this captivating series. The story is inescapable as it draws you, holds your mind and keeps the pages continuiously moving. The writing style is intriguing. The world building descriptions and settings are well detailed. The characters are compelling with complex personalities and very well evolved. I'm looking forward to reading the next novel in this beguile series which is already available.I highly recommend reading this series as its intoxicating and unique with unexpected plot twists and sprinkles of romance. Narator Machelle Williams continues to shine in her performance. A smooth and easy listen. Machelle continues to give the characters their own voice. A entertaining experience. Looking forward to listening to the next audio when available.

1 book added to cart
View Cart