The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell

Written by:
Chris Colfer
Narrated by:
Chris Colfer

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
July 2012
9 hours 0 minutes
The first book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world!

Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales.

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.
Profile Avatar
Jamie W

I thought this book was really good! It's so funny and sometimes sad.

Profile Avatar
Millie F

The book was amazing!!!!! I loved the end????????????????I can't wait to start the next one!

Profile Avatar
Janice C.

Although I didn’t listen to the audiobook,I read it and it was so cool!Read on future readers!

Profile Avatar
Jeanine Bellamy

The book is awesome it is so unsuspecting and it is a twist an the different fairy tales

Profile Avatar
ashley holbrook

Both me and my son enjoyed the book and can't wait to start on the next one tomorrow.

Profile Avatar

I loved it really much. But what is the real name of fairy god mother?

Profile Avatar

amazing. absolutely loved it.

Profile Avatar

My first audiobook.

Profile Avatar
Ruth T

Starts off well but steadily goes downhill. It’s a few levels down from the Harry Potter series on characterization, story, worldbuilding etc. Really wish they didn’t have Chris Colfer reading it because while he is a talented actor he sounds bored out of his mind to read his own work. It’s an amateur foray into the book world, hopefully Colfer gets better as the series goes on...

1 book added to cart
View Cart