The Legacy of the Rocking K Ranch: Four Generations of Love, Loss, and Grace

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
January 2024
10 hours 31 minutes
Six decades of history unfurl on a Wyoming ranch
Journey to untamed Wyoming where four generations of women experience love, loss, grace, adoption, struggles with the law, relationships with natives, and through it all, family bonds.
Eleanor by Mary Connealy
1850—Wagon train guide Ray “Wild Cat” Manning can’t ignore the abandoned wagon stricken with smallpox. Eleanor Yates, now widowed with an ailing daughter, says yes to Wild Cat’s marriage of convenience. It is her only choice and far from her romantic dreams.
Grace by D. J. Gudger
1867—Grace Manning abandons her journey east at Fort Laramie. The ranch is where she belongs. Unable to reach her father, Grace scrambles to find a way home. Captain Winfield Cooper is mustering out in a few short days. The gold fields at South Pass City are calling but a lonely laundress pleads to tag along with him and his motley men. Will this woman who refuses to unveil her face derail his dreams?
Caroline by Becca Whitham
1886—Ray Cooper escaped reservation life by pursuing a degree from Harvard, but it hasn’t granted him the respect he craves in Washington, DC. Caroline Forrester longs to be more than a society hostess for her father. As Ray andCaroline fight against the Dawes Act, they also fight their growing attraction.
Penelope by Kimberley Woodhouse
1910—Penelope Cooper finally receives an offer to become a published author after pursuing her dream in New York City. But when she returns home, her family’s stories, the land of her heart, and photographer Jason Miller cast doubt on her decision. Will rediscovering her past make Penelope reconsider her future?
1 book added to cart
View Cart