Life: An Idiot’s Guide: The Complete Series 1-3: BBC Radio 4 stand up comedy

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
January 2021
7 hours 51 minutes
Stephen K Amos and the comedy circuit's best stand-ups attempt to unravel the knotty problems of life

Award-winning jokesmith and self-confessed idiot Stephen K Amos teams up with some of the world's sharpest comic minds to compile a dummies' guide to being a modern human. From raising children and having a mid-life crisis, to first impressions and facing your fears, who better than a bunch of comedians to lead us through life's existential maze?

In these 17 episodes, Stephen and friends take us on a journey of self-discovery through observational comedy - with help from a live studio audience, who provide their own tips, stories and experiences. They share their unique perspectives on topics including dishonesty, technology, medicine, multiculturalism, religion and austerity, as well as helping us deal with the ultimate scary subject: mortality.

Featuring a wealth of superb stand-ups including Sara Pascoe, Susan Calman, Lucy Porter, Ava Vidal, James Acaster, Boothby Graffoe, Marlon Davis, Richard Herring, Nish Kumar, Shazia Mirza, Alfie Moore, Andy Zaltzman, Tom Allen and Robin Ince, this hilarious show may not show you the meaning of life, but it will make you laugh about it.

Cast and credits
Hosted by Stephen K Amos
Additional material by Christine Rose, Hugh Sington and Stephen Grant
Produced by Colin Anderson

Pilot special guests: W Kamau Bell, Susan Calman, Tim FitzHigham, Josie Long and Simon Munnery

Series 1 special guests: Sara Pascoe, Matt Forde, Carey Marx, David O'Doherty, Miss London, Jess Fostekew, Craig Campbell, Ava Vidal, Howard Read, Andy Wilkinson, Lucy Porter, Maeve Higgins, Tom Allen, Phil Nichol

Series 2 special guests: Sarah Kendall, Gráinne Maguire, James Acaster, Michael Redmond, Holly Walsh, Boothby Graffoe, Marlon Davis, Jarlath Reagan, Lloyd Langford, Alfie Moore, Ava Vidal, Richard Herring, Fred MacAulay, Angela Barnes, Greg Proops, Paul Sinha, Andre Vincent, John Hegley

Series 3 special guests: Stephen Grant, Nish Kumar, Andrew Maxwell, Susan Murray, Tom Craine Josie Long, Wil Hodgson, Gavin Webster, Shazia Mirza, Mae Martin, Travis Jay, Dan Antopolski, Suzi Ruffell, Tom Rhodes, Andy Zaltzman, Jason Cook, Brendon Burns, Robin Ince

First broadcast on BBC Radio 4, 23 August 2011 (Pilot), 7-28 March 2012 (Series 1), 17 January-21 February 2013 (Series 2). Series 3 first broadcast on BBC Radio 4 Extra, 12 May-16 June 2014

©2021 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd (P)2021 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd
1 book added to cart
View Cart