Love Holds the Cards

Written by:
Barbara Cartland
Narrated by:
George Weightman

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
May 2022
Duration
7 hours 16 minutes
Summary
Accustomed to spending fortunes on fast women and high living, Lord Wynchingham is horrified to lose a fortune in a card game and then finds that he is almost bankrupt.

So when Tina Croome, his beautiful orphaned Ward, throws herself on his mercy he says that there is nothing he can do. Unless, she suggests, he uses the last of his credit to launch her into London Society and quickly attract a rich husband.

Soon she has a long list of suitors, including the wealthy but odious Lord Welton who Tina reluctantly agrees to marry to save Lord Wynchingham. The more she comes to despise her fiancé, the deeper she falls in love with Lord Wyncingham. But it is too late to prevent the arranged marriage? Cue her evil cousin Claude who arrives on the scene with a mad kidnapping scheme.

A fun, feisty, exciting romance, Cartland once again delivers a fast-paced, action-packed love story. Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Julia Quinn, and Ginny Dye.
-
In her lifetime, British author Barbara Cartland wrote over 700 novels and was most famous for her contemporary and historical romances. A prominent figure in London society, the young Cartland began her writing career as a gossip columnist for the Daily Express. It was partying in 1920's London that gave her inspiration for her first book, 'Jigsaw', a racy society thriller.

After marrying into the McCorquodale family, she began writing romance and holds a Guinness World Record for the most number of books published in one year: 191. Her books have been translated into many different languages, as well as adapted for stage and screen. She is beloved the world over and even counts the young Princess Diana as one of her many fans.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$5.99
View Cart