One Small Mistake: An absolutely addictive and heart racing new thriller!

Written by:
Dandy Smith
Narrated by:
Daphne Kouma , Georgia Maguire

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
37
Narrator
8
Release Date
December 2021
Duration
12 hours 49 minutes
Summary
FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE WRONG DAUGHTER

One small mistake. One deadly consequence.

Elodie Fray wants to be more like her perfect sister, Ada, the one her parents are actually proud of. When she decided to quit her job and pursue her dream of becoming an author, she thought it would be her time to shine, but a year on nothing has happened. And she's getting desperate.

When Elodie makes one small mistake on a drunken night with a friend, things quickly spiral and suddenly everyone believes she has a book deal. Unable to find a way back from her little lie, her perfect dream becomes a perfect nightmare - and desperate times call for desperate measures.

Meanwhile, everything is not as it seems in Ada Archer's perfect life. When her sister suddenly disappears, she questions everything - from her marriage, to the man who's been charged with Elodie's abduction. The papers say it's him, but the more she digs into her sister's life the less convinced she is. Ada will do anything to discover the truth, even if it kills her.

No one knows what happened to Elodie Fray, and now her only chance of survival is her sister.

Perfect for fans of B A Paris, Louise Candlish and Erin Kelly.

Praise for One Small Mistake:

'A massively entertaining ride.' Christina McDonald

'A one sitting read ' Amazon Reviewer

'One Small Mistake is a very impressive debut' Amazon Reviewer

'The twists and turns just kept coming and the rivalry between the sisters was superb. ' Amazon Reviewer

'A fabulous thrill ride of a read and an outstanding debut' Ruth Giles, NetGalley Reviewer

'A fast paced thriller that will keep you guessing to the last page.' Lynn Beck, NetGalley Reviewer

'It's like a Netflix movie with lots of suspense and full of entertainment.' Manju Bhatia, NetGalley Reviewer
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Anonymous

This book was so good I couldn't put it down!

Profile Avatar
Nicky M.

Brilliant story - couldn’t wait to tune in every moment I got especially the suspense. Was sad when it ended having thoroughly enjoyed it.

Profile Avatar
Maree G.

This book is for females in their teens or twenties. Uninspiring, narrow storyline. Did not enjoy.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Definitely not what I was expecting. Good book.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Really enjoyed this book, hook from the start

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

I enjoyed this book. You never know how much someone means to you until they’re not there. Good twist and turns, and strong women.

Profile Avatar
Jennifer G.

The story was a wallow in self pity and then an outrageous selfish spectacle. It was disturbing to think someone could be so caught up in one’s self to put their loved ones through Hell just to accomplish their career goals. Sad.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$71.99
View Cart