The Tenth Clew and Eight Other Continental Op Stories

Written by:
Dashiell Hammett
Narrated by:
Cate Barratt

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
August 2023
8 hours 30 minutes
This collection consists of nine crime novellas which were originally published in magazine form in 1924. The plots of Hammett’s stories were drawn from his actual experience as a Pinkerton detective. Hammett viewed the process of detective work not as the pursuit of a few elusive clues, but rather the tedious business of extracting relevant evidence from an overabundance of information.

The Tenth Clew

Night Shots

Zigzags of Treachery

One Hour

The House in Turk Street

The Girl with the Silver Eyes

Death on Pine Street

The Golden Horseshoe

Who Killed Bob Teal?
1 book added to cart
View Cart