The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic

Written by:
Emily Croy Barker
Narrated by:
Alyssa Bresnahan
Audiobook Club

Unabridged Audiobook

Join Audiobook Club
Ratings
Book
57
Narrator
13
Release Date
August 2013
Duration
26 hours 27 minutes
Summary
Emily Croy Barker's riveting debut is a must-read for fans of Lev Grossman and Deborah Harkness. The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic follows grad student Nora Fischer as she stumbles through a portal into a magical world. Having been transformed from drab to beautiful, Nora finds herself surrounded by glamorous friends. Life seems perfect. But then things take a terrible turn, and Nora must learn magic from a reclusive ally if she's any hope of survival.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Teighe Thorsen

This book is terrible. The love interest is so terrible to the main character that when they finally get together, you just want to throw your iPhone at the wall. He's the worst misogynist love interest I've read so far. Worse than Barrons from the Fever series.

Profile Avatar
Elizabeth R.

This book is a cliff hanger. She goes back to her own life and time at the end and you wonder if she will change her mind and go back to him . The guy just makes me irritated. I liked the story. I just wished for a different ending. If there ends up being a 2nd book, I will be buying it.

Profile Avatar
Corey Waters

not for me

The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
This title is due for release on August 1, 2013.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
This title is due for release on August 1, 2013
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$34.99
View Cart