The Thrilling Adventures of Norman Conquest Box Set: Four full-cast BBC Radio dramas from the Golden Age of Detective Fiction.

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
May 2022
2 hours 57 minutes
Following the success of the popular BBC Drama series, Norman Conquest is back! Set during the Golden Age of Detective Fiction, where every story promises a 'Thousand Thrills!', with ingenious plots, full of twists and surprises, driven along with exciting action and tongue in cheek humour, our fast-talking, hard-hitting adventurer with a nose for trouble keeps up good cheer while he biffs the baddies in four action packed adventures.

"It is pure 1930s, when the hero did say to the villain: ""Good grief! You're a cold blooded killer!"" and the heroine did affectionately call her hero ""a cockeyed chump!"" To all concerned "Jolly good show, chaps." (The Times)

"Christopher Cazenove seems to relish his role as Norman Conquest, a hero about who dashing is the least that could be said! Atmospheric and great fun for those who prefer older-style detectives." (Daily Express )

Our handsome desperado has to pit his wits against the evil crook Bosworth Field. But who is the beautiful blonde he finds lying in the middle of the road and who is she hiding from? And where exactly does J.J. Pace, the famous racing car designer fit into this?

The dashing hero with a nose for trouble and rake-hell disregard for danger returns in a breathless crime-smashing adventure. With his trademark '1066' and his resourceful partner Pixie, he keeps up good cheer and marches on while he biffs the baddies.

Having met a beautiful young lady in the middle of the night, our gentleman adventurer soon finds himself on the trail of a gang of jewel thieves. Is the pretty girl as innocent as she seems? Are diamonds really a girl's best friend? Can '1066' solve the mystery of Miss Dynamite?

As our fast-talking, hard-hitting adventurer finds himself accused of assaulting a pretty young lady on the underground. It's only when our hero "1066" discovers that the young lady is the victim of a mysterious blackmailer known as "The Voice", he marches into yet another hell-for-leather action packed adventure in search of the baddies.

Also available as part of the THRILLER PLAYHOUSE BOX SET, eight episodes from the popular BBC Drama series.

Christopher Cazenove as Norman Conquest
Bonnie Langford as Pixie
Richard Davies as Chief Inspector Williams
Colin Spaull as Mandeville Livingstone
Bill Nighy, Alice Arnold, Kerry Shale, Neville Jason, Linda Regan John Woodvine, Jack Klaff, Hetty Baynes, Gavin Muir, Steve Hodson, Richard Tate, Anthony Jackson, Lyndam Gregory, Shaun Prendergast, Jonathan Tafler & full supporting cast.

Based on a stories by Berkeley Gray

Dramatisation: Guy Fithen
Music: Robert Rigby
Director: Adrian Bean
Producer: Stewart Richards & Michael Cameron

© & ? 2022 Mr Punch Audiobooks Ltd"
1 book added to cart
View Cart