Through the Looking-Glass and What Alice Found There

Written by:
Lewis Carroll
Narrated by:
Harlan Ellison

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
November 2008
3 hours 17 minutes
This 1871 sequel to Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland finds Carroll’s inquisitive heroine in a fantastic land where everything is reversed. Whereas the first book has the deck of cards as a theme, this book is loosely based on a game of chess, played on a giant chessboard with fields for squares. Alice encounters talking flowers, madcap kings and queens, and strange mythological characters when she becomes a pawn in a bizarre chess game involving Humpty Dumpty, Tweedledum and Tweedledee, and other amusing nursery-rhyme characters.
1 book added to cart
View Cart